Material Detail

"M1 Embryology- Development of the Gastrointestinal System" icon

M1 Embryology- Development of the Gastrointestinal System

The embryology sequence provides an understanding of the organogenesis of the major structures of the body, including the cardiovascular and respiratory systems, reproductive, kidney, face and pharynx, endocrine development, defects of development (teratology), and changes in the fetus at birth. Each phase of normal development is also correlated with errors in that process.... Show More


  • Editor Reviews
  • User Rating
  • Comments
  • Learning Exercises
  • Bookmark Collection (1) Bookmark Collections
  • Course ePortfolios
  • Accessibility Info

More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.