Material Detail

"The ECG  Made Easy Tutorial" icon

The ECG Made Easy Tutorial

According to the website "The aim of this course is to enable the student to understand and recognize normal ECGs and interpret abnormalities." The site was authored by Jonas de Jong, MD.

The course is divided into two different sections. First the basics will be presented. This is followed by the interpretation of the normal ECG according to the 7+2 step plan: Step 1: Rhythm Step 2: Rate Step 3: Conduction (PQ,QRS,QT) Step 4: Heart axis...

Show More


More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.